Exploitation

Factsheet 6: Recycling PET packaging - Innovative PET recycling of multilayer composites

Most consumers are familiar with the plastic PET from the supermarket. PET is also frequently used as part of composite materials. While these have a positive effect on the shelf life of food, they are difficult or impossible to recycle. This is where the 6th factsheet comes in and presents the innovative revolPET® technology.

Factsheet 4: Tracer-Based Sorting with Fluorescent Tracers - Efficient and flexible sorting of plastic packaging

The German Packaging Act calls for a significant increase in recycling rates for plastics. In order to be able to produce high-quality recyclates, plastic articles must be separated by type. However, there is currently a lack of satisfactory identification options for the many different plastics.

Factsheet 2: Valuable waste plastic - Floating recycling plant recovers plastics before they enter the sea

In this factsheet, joint project KuWert shows how plastic recycling can be profitable. The research team developed a floating recycling platform, mobile and independent of local structures. The system was tested in coastal cities in West Africa, where a lot of plastic ends up in the sea.

EmiStop

Identification of Industrial Plastic Emissions by Means of Innovative Detection Methods and Technology Development to Prevent the Input into the Environment via the Wastewater Pathway
January 2018
December 2020

This project systematically detects emissions of plastics into wastewater from relevant industries. Emissions levels will be analysed along all points of the value chain (production, transport, processing, and cleaning of synthetic materials).

KuWert

Ship-Based Treatment of Plastics for the Implementation of Value Chains in Less Developed Countries as well as for the Prevention of Plastic Inputs into the Environment and Especially in Marine Ecosystems
August 2017
December 2019

Since it is technically and economically impossible to reduce the amount of plastic waste in oceans, solutions to cut the entry of such substances into the environment must be developed. Developing countries, however, often lack land-based approaches to such solutions.

MaReK

Marker-Based Sorting and Recycling System for Plastic Packaging
July 2017
December 2020

The goal of this project is to set up a markerbased system for sorting and recycling that involves every stage from packaging development and sorting technology to high quality material reuse. The MaRek project demonstrates the usefulness of fluorescent markers for waste management applications.

( top of page )( zum Seitenanfang )

Verwertung

Factsheet 4: Tracer-Based-Sorting mit Fluoreszenz-Tracern - Effizientes und flexibles Sortieren von Kunststoffverpackungen

Das deutsche Verpackungsgesetz fordert einen deutlichen Anstieg der Recyclingraten von Kunststoffen. Um hochwertige Rezyklate erzeugen zu können, bedarf es einer sortenreinen Trennung von Plastikartikeln. Doch es mangelt derzeit an zufriedenstellenden Identifizierungsmöglichkeiten der vielen unterschiedlichen Kunststoffe.

Factsheet 2: Wertvoller Alt-Kunststoff - Schwimmende Recyclinganlage verwertet Plastik bevor er ins Meer gelangt

In diesem Factsheet zeigt Verbundprojekt KuWert auf, wie sich Plastikrecycling lohnen kann. Das Forschungsteam entwickelte eine schwimmende Recycling-Plattform, mobil und unabhängig von lokalen Strukturen. Erprobt wurde die Anlage an Küstenstädten Westafrikas, wo viel Plastik ins Meer gelangt.

Hochwertiges Recycling durch Tracer-Nutzung

„Tracer-Based-Sorting“ beschreibt einen neuen Ansatz in der Abfallwirtschaft, der es ermöglicht, Produkte oder Werkstoffe unabhängig von deren physikalischen Eigenschaften zu sortieren. Um zielgerichtet Stör- oder Wertstoffe aus dem Abfallstrom abtrennen zu können, werden hierzu anorganische Markerstoffe im ppm-Bereich auf Produkte aufgebracht und während des Entsorgungsvorganges detektiert.

EmiStop

Identifikation von industriellen Plastik-Emissionen mittels innovativer Nachweisverfahren und Technologieentwicklung zur Verhinderung des Umwelteintrags über den Abwasserpfad
Januar 2018
Dezember 2020

Inhalt des Vorhabens ist die systematische Erfassung der Kunststoffemissionen im Abwasser relevanter Industriebranchen. Dabei werden emittierte Frachten entlang der Wertschöpfungskette (Herstellung, Transport, Weiterverarbeitung und Reinigung von Kunststoffen) betrachtet.

KuWert

Schiffgestützte Behandlung von Kunststoffen zur Implementierung von Wertschöpfungsketten in wenig entwickelten Ländern sowie zur Vermeidung von Kunststoffeinträgen in die Umwelt und insbesondere in marine Ökosysteme
August 2017
Dezember 2019

Da eine nennenswerte Abreicherung der Kunststoffabfälle aus den Meeren bisher technisch und wirtschaftlich nicht möglich ist, müssen Lösungen zur Verringerung des Eintrags von Kunststoffen in die Umwelt entwickelt werden. Landgestützte Lösungsansätze aber fehlen oft in weniger entwickelten Ländern.

MaReK

Markerbasiertes Sortier- und Recyclingsystem für Kunststoffverpackungen
Juli 2017
Dezember 2020

Ziel des Vorhabens ist der Aufbau eines markerbasierten Sortier- und Recyclingsystems von der Verpackungsentwicklung über die Sortiertechnik bis hin zur hochwertigen werkstofflichen Verwertung. Im MaReK-Projekt wird damit die Eignung von Fluoreszenz-Markern für den abfallwirtschaftlichen Einsatz nachgewiesen.

( top of page )( zum Seitenanfang )