Marker system

KuWert

Ship-Based Treatment of Plastics for the Implementation of Value Chains in Less Developed Countries as well as for the Prevention of Plastic Inputs into the Environment and Especially in Marine Ecosystems
August 2017
October 2019

Since it is technically and economically impossible to reduce the amount of plastic waste in oceans, solutions to cut the entry of such substances into the environment must be developed. Developing countries, however, often lack land-based approaches to such solutions.

MaReK

Marker-Based Sorting and Recycling System for Plastic Packaging
July 2017
December 2019

The goal of this project is to set up a markerbased system for sorting and recycling that involves every stage from packaging development and sorting technology to high quality material reuse. The MaRek project demonstrates the usefulness of fluorescent markers for waste management applications.

( top of page )( zum Seitenanfang )

Markersystem

KuWert

Schiffgestützte Behandlung von Kunststoffen zur Implementierung von Wertschöpfungsketten in wenig entwickelten Ländern sowie zur Vermeidung von Kunststoffeinträgen in die Umwelt und insbesondere in marine Ökosysteme
August 2017
Oktober 2019

Da eine nennenswerte Abreicherung der Kunststoffabfälle aus den Meeren bisher technisch und wirtschaftlich nicht möglich ist, müssen Lösungen zur Verringerung des Eintrags von Kunststoffen in die Umwelt entwickelt werden. Landgestützte Lösungsansätze aber fehlen oft in weniger entwickelten Ländern.

MaReK

Markerbasiertes Sortier- und Recyclingsystem für Kunststoffverpackungen
Juli 2017
Dezember 2019

Ziel des Vorhabens ist der Aufbau eines markerbasierten Sortier- und Recyclingsystems von der Verpackungsentwicklung über die Sortiertechnik bis hin zur hochwertigen werkstofflichen Verwertung. Im MaReK-Projekt wird damit die Eignung von Fluoreszenz-Markern für den abfallwirtschaftlichen Einsatz nachgewiesen.

( top of page )( zum Seitenanfang )