Consumer behaviour

InRePlast

Environmental Policy Instruments to Reduce Plastic Pollution of Inland Waters through Drainage Systems
January 2019
December 2021

The project aims to make a significant, transdisciplinary contribution to applied research on the prevention of plastic discharges into water bodies via drainage systems from a behavioural and environmental economics perspective.

Innoredux

Business Models for Reducing Plastic Waste along the Value Chain: Paths to Innovative Trends in Retailing
February 2019
January 2022

The idea and goal of Innoredux is to develop and implement innovative packaging solutions in distance and stationary retailing using a living lab research approach in order to avoid or reduce plastic waste along the value chain.

Introductory and Networking Meeting „Social and Political Dimensions of Plastics in the Environment“

On March 27, 2018 around 20 social scientists, all being involved in one of the research projects of the BMBF research programme “Plastic in the Environment”, met to network and discuss future possibilities to increase the visibility of the social and political dimensions of plastics in the environment.

Social scientists involved in the research programme "Plastic in the Environment"

KuWert

Ship-Based Treatment of Plastics for the Implementation of Value Chains in Less Developed Countries as well as for the Prevention of Plastic Inputs into the Environment and Especially in Marine Ecosystems
August 2017
October 2019

Since it is technically and economically impossible to reduce the amount of plastic waste in oceans, solutions to cut the entry of such substances into the environment must be developed. Developing countries, however, often lack land-based approaches to such solutions.

solvoPET

Development of a Recycling Technology for PET Waste Plastics from Multilayer Material and Other Waste Composites
October 2017
September 2020

solvoPET aims to develop a solvolytic recycling process for materials made of PET (Polyethylene Terephthalate) in multilayer or mixed materials and to carry out experimental trials. Inactive patents for solvolysis of single-variety PET waste form the basis for this research: those solvolytic processes will be enhanced into a continuous waste treatment concept that can recycle PET waste.

SubμTrack

Tracking of (Sub)Microplastics of Different Identities - Innovative Analysis Tools for Toxicological and Process-engineering Evaluation
September 2017
August 2020

The methods currently available for the analysis of microplastics in environmental matrices are primarily designed for particles in the size range of 1 μm to 5 mm. Smaller particles below 1 μm have hardly been detected so far. However in contrast to larger particles, these are able to enter cells and have a higher potential for adsorption of pollutants due to their relatively larger surface.

( top of page )( zum Seitenanfang )

Verbraucherverhalten

InRePlast

Umweltpolitische Instrumente zur Reduzierung der Plastikverschmutzung von Binnengewässern über Entwässerungssysteme
Januar 2019
Dezember 2021

Das Vorhaben zielt darauf ab, aus einer verhaltens- und umweltökonomischen Perspektive einen wesentlichen, transdisziplinär geprägten Beitrag zur angewandten Forschung hinsichtlich der Verhinderung von Kunststoffeinträgen in Gewässer über Entwässerungssysteme zu leisten.

Innoredux

Geschäftsmodelle zur Reduktion von Plastikmüll entlang der Wertschöpfungskette: Wege zu innovativen Trends im Handel
Februar 2019
Januar 2022

Idee und Ziel von Innoredux ist es, in einem Reallaborforschungsansatz innovative Verpackungslösungen im Distanz- und stationären Handel kooperativ zu erarbeiten und umzusetzen, um Plastikmüll entlang der Wertschöpfungskette zu vermeiden bzw. zu reduzieren.

KuWert

Schiffgestützte Behandlung von Kunststoffen zur Implementierung von Wertschöpfungsketten in wenig entwickelten Ländern sowie zur Vermeidung von Kunststoffeinträgen in die Umwelt und insbesondere in marine Ökosysteme
August 2017
Oktober 2019

Da eine nennenswerte Abreicherung der Kunststoffabfälle aus den Meeren bisher technisch und wirtschaftlich nicht möglich ist, müssen Lösungen zur Verringerung des Eintrags von Kunststoffen in die Umwelt entwickelt werden. Landgestützte Lösungsansätze aber fehlen oft in weniger entwickelten Ländern.

solvoPET

Entwicklung einer Verwertungstechnologie für PET Altkunststoffe aus Multilayermaterial und anderen Abfallverbunden
Oktober 2017
September 2020

solvoPET zielt auf die Ausarbeitung und experimentelle Erprobung eines solvolytischen Recyclingverfahrens für PET-Altkunststoffe aus Multilayer- und anderen Mischmaterialien. Grundlage sind nicht mehr aktive Patente zur Solvolyse von sortenreinen PET-Abfällen.

SubμTrack

Tracking von (Sub)Mikroplastik unterschiedlicher Identität – Innovative Analysetools für die toxikologische und prozesstechnische Bewertung
September 2017
August 2020

Die zur Analytik von Mikroplastik in Umweltmatrices verfügbaren Methoden sind derzeit v.a. für Partikel im Größenbereich von 1 μm bis 5 mm ausgelegt. Kleinere Partikel unterhalb 1 μm werden bisher kaum erfasst. Diese sind jedoch im Gegensatz zu größeren Partikeln zellgängig und besitzen aufgrund ihrer im Verhältnis größeren Oberfläche ein höheres Potenzial zur Adsorption von Schadstoffen.

( top of page )( zum Seitenanfang )